Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# POSTAL SAVINGS BANK OF CHINA CO., LTD. 中國郵政儲蓄銀行股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 1658)

### ANNOUNCEMENT ON POLL RESULTS OF THE 2025 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") hereby announces that, the 2025 First Extraordinary General Meeting (the "EGM") of the Bank was held onsite at Block A, Jinjia Plaza, No. 6 Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, January 22, 2025.

The EGM was convened by the Board. Mr. Liu Jianjun, Executive Director of the Bank (acting on behalf of the Chairman of the Board), served as the chairman of the EGM and presided over the meeting. 13 out of the 14 incumbent Directors of the Bank attended the EGM, while Director Han Wenbo was absent due to other work arrangements. All of the 5 incumbent supervisors of the Bank attended the EGM. Mr. Du Chunye, Secretary to the Board of the Bank, attended the EGM, and other members of the senior management were present. The EGM was convened in accordance with the requirements of the relevant laws and regulations of the PRC and the Articles of Association of the Bank, and the poll results are lawful and valid.

In compliance with the requirements of the Hong Kong Listing Rules, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the H Share Registrar of the Bank, acted as the scrutineer for the EGM.

Reference is made to the circular dated January 6, 2025 (the "Circular") of the Bank, which contains details of the resolutions proposed at the EGM for Shareholders' consideration and approval. Unless the context otherwise requires, the terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

#### POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

As at the date of the EGM, after deducting the Shares whose holders cannot exercise voting rights due to pledge or other reasons in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Bank, a total of 99,082,455,338 Shares entitled the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the EGM. Shareholders and authorized proxies attending the EGM represented an aggregate of 84,729,438,710 voting Shares of the Bank, accounting for 85.514068% of the total Shares with the right to vote on the resolutions proposed at the EGM. No Shareholders were required to abstain from voting on or voting in favor of any of the resolutions proposed at the EGM in accordance with the requirements of the Hong Kong Listing Rules.

At the EGM, the following resolutions were considered and duly passed by way of poll.

## 1. To consider and approve the election of Mr. Zheng Guoyu as Non-executive Director of the Bank

Poll results:

For		Against		Abstain	
No. of Shares voted	Percentage (%)	No. of Shares voted	Percentage (%)	No. of Shares voted	Percentage (%)
84,405,754,772	99.617979	314,084,238	0.370691	9,599,700	0.011330

## 2. To consider and approve the election of Mr. Yang Yong as Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank

Poll results:

For		Against		Abstain	
No. of Shares voted	Percentage (%)	No. of Shares voted	Percentage (%)	No. of Shares voted	Percentage (%)
84,709,644,318	99.976638	18,578,592	0.021927	1,215,800	0.001435

All of the above resolutions are ordinary resolutions and were approved by more than half of the total number of valid voting Shares held by Shareholders and proxies of Shareholders attending the EGM.

By order of the Board

Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd.

Du Chunye

Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC January 22, 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Mr. Liu Jianjun and Ms. Yao Hong as Executive Directors; Mr. Han Wenbo, Mr. Chen Donghao, Mr. Liu Xin'an, Mr. Zhang Xuanbo, Mr. Hu Yuting, Mr. Ding Xiangming and Mr. Yu Mingxiong as Non-executive Directors; Mr. Wen Tiejun, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Ms. Pan Yingli, Mr. Tang Zhihong and Mr. Hong Xiaoyuan as Independent Non-executive Directors.

\* Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.