Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer				
Issuer name	Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd.			
Stock code	01658			
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable			
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	04612 USD7,250,000,000 4.50% Non-Cumulative Perpetual Offshore Preference Shares			
Title of announcement	Final Dividends for the Year Ended 31 December 2021 (Updated)			
Announcement date	28 June 2022			
Status	Update to previous announcement			
Reason for the update / change	Updates on (i) default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid; (ii) exchange rate; and (iii) details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared			
Information relating to the dividend				
Dividend type	Final			
Dividend nature	Ordinary			
For the financial year end	31 December 2021			
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2021			
Dividend declared	RMB 2.474 per 10 share			
Date of shareholders' approval	28 June 2022			
Information relating to Hong Kong share register				
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 2.90018 per 10 share			
Exchange rate	RMB 1 : HKD 1.17226			
Ex-dividend date	04 July 2022			
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	05 July 2022 16:30			
Book close period	From 06 July 2022 to 11 July 2022			
Record date	11 July 2022			
Payment date	10 August 2022			
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited			
	Shops 1712-1716, 17/F,			
	Hopewell Center,			
	183 Queen's Road East,			
	Wan Chai			
	Hong Kong			

Page 1 of 3 v 1.1.1

Information relating to withholding tax

Details of withholding tax (including type of shareholders and applicable tax rate) applied to the dividends declared are set out in the table below. For further details, please refer to the section headed "Withholding and payment of income tax" in the announcement on poll results of the 2021 annual general meeting of the Bank dated 28 June 2022.

In addition, for individual H Shareholders receiving dividends who are residents from countries (regions) that have entered into a tax convention with the PRC stipulating a tax rate of more than 10% but less than 20%, the Bank will withhold and pay individual income tax at the effective tax rate stipulated in the relevant tax convention when distributing the 2021 Annual Dividends.

Type of shareholders	Tax rate	Other relevant information (if any)
Enterprise - non-resident		
i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	In accordance with the Enterprise Income Tax Law of the People's Republic of China and its implementation rules, the Notice of the State Taxation Administration on Issues concerning Withholding the Enterprise Income Tax on Dividends Paid by Chinese Resident Enterprises to H Share Holders Which are Overseas Non-resident Enterprises (Guo Shui Han (2008) No. 897) and other relevant requirements, the Bank shall withhold and pay enterprise income tax at the rate of 10% on behalf of the non-resident enterprise Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of H Shares when distributing the 2021 Annual Dividends to such Shareholders.
Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	For individual H Shareholders receiving dividends who are Hong Kong or Macau residents or citizens from countries (regions) that have entered into a tax convention with the PRC stipulating a tax rate of 10%, the Bank will withhold and pay individual income tax at the rate of 10% when distributing the 2021 Annual Dividends.
Individual - non-resident		
i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	For individual H Shareholders receiving dividends who are residents from countries (regions) that have entered into a tax convention with the PRC stipulating a tax rate of less than 10%, the Bank will withhold and pay individual income tax at the provisional rate of 10% when distributing the 2021 Annual Dividends.

Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared

-				
	Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC Investors of Southbound Trading (mainland individual investors and mainland securities investment funds)	20%	For individual H Shareholders receiving dividends who are residents from countries (regions) that have entered into a tax convention with the PRC stipulating a tax rate of 20% or without tax conventions with the PRC or under other circumstances, the Bank will withhold and pay the individual income tax at the rate of 20% when distributing the 2021 Annual Dividends. For dividends obtained by mainland individual investors from investing in H Shares via the Southbound Trading, the Bank shall withhold individual income tax at the rate of 20% on behalf of the investors. Individual investors who have paid the withholding tax abroad may apply to the competent tax authority of China Securities Depository and Clearing Corporation Limited for tax credits with valid tax deduction certificates. For dividends obtained by mainland securities investment funds from investing in H Shares via the	
			dividends obtained by mainland	

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer

Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer

Not applicable

Other information

The RMB to Hong Kong dollar exchange rate being the central parity rate (HKD1 against RMB0.85305) published by the People's Bank of China on 28 June 2022, being the date of the AGM.

Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Mr. Liu Jianjun, Mr. Zhang Xuewen and Ms. Yao Hong as Executive Directors; Mr. Han Wenbo, Mr. Chen Donghao, Mr. Wei Qiang, Mr. Liu Yue and Mr. Ding Xiangming as Non-executive Directors; Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Wen Tiejun, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Hu Xiang and Ms. Pan Yingli as Independent Non-executive Directors.

Page 3 of 3 v 1.1.1