Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POSTAL SAVINGS BANK OF CHINA CO., LTD. 中國郵政儲蓄銀行股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 1658) (Stock Code of Preference Shares: 4612)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE APPROVAL OF APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR BY THE CBIRC

The 2021 First Extraordinary General Meeting of Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") convened on April 29, 2021 elected Mr. Chen Donghao as Non-executive Director of the Bank. Recently, the Bank received the Approval by the CBIRC on the Appointment of Chen Donghao of Postal Savings Bank of China (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2021] No. 566), pursuant to which the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "**CBIRC**") has approved the appointment of Mr. Chen Donghao as Non-executive Director of the Bank. Mr. Chen Donghao has begun to serve as Non-executive Director of the Bank, member of the Risk Management Committee and member of the Social Responsibility and Consumer Rights Protection Committee of the Bank with effect from July 15, 2021. The term of office of Mr. Chen Donghao as Non-executive Director of the Bank is three years.

For biographical and appointment details of Mr. Chen Donghao, please refer to the circular of the extraordinary general meeting of the Bank dated April 12, 2021. As of the date of this announcement, there is no change in these details.

The Board of Directors of the Bank would like to extend its sincere welcome to Mr. Chen Donghao for joining the Board of Directors.

By order of the Board of Directors **Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. Du Chunye** *Joint Company Secretary*

Beijing, PRC July 21, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Mr. Zhang Jinliang as Chairman and Nonexecutive Director; Mr. Zhang Xuewen and Ms. Yao Hong as Executive Directors; Mr. Han Wenbo, Mr. Chen Donghao, Mr. Wei Qiang, Mr. Liu Yue and Mr. Ding Xiangming as Non-executive Directors; Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Wen Tiejun, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Hu Xiang and Ms. Pan Yingli as Independent Non-executive Directors.

* Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.